top of page

ALL ABOUT EVE communique



All About Eve

Debut Album

Expanded Edition released

September 25th




On September 25th All About Eve’s self-titled debut album is released in an expanded version by Universal Music Catalogue. 


This double CD collection covers the original album, which originally reached No.7 in the UK album chart, all the 12” singles, B sides and extended mixes from the singles ‘Our Summer’ to ‘What Kind of Fool’.


Formed in the mid 80’s, All About Eve, fronted by Juliane Regan, released a series of successful independent singles leading to the band being signed by Phonogram.


Recorded in the summer of 1987, the album was produced by Paul Samwell-Smith (Cat Stevens, Jethro Tull) with sessions beginning at Surrey’s Ridge Farm before moving on to Richard Branson’s Manor Studios in rural Oxfordshire. 


The first single to be released was a re-recording of live favourite ‘In The Clouds’ which entered the UK chart at No.47 in October. The band then embarked upon their largest national tour to date with support from up and coming indie hopefuls The Wonder Stuff.


1988 kicked off with a further single, ‘Wild Hearted Woman’ (UK Chart position No.33), followed by the eponymous titled album’s debut into the Top Ten. A subsequent headlining tour of the UK took up the rest of the year and included sold out shows at London’s Hammersmith Odeon and The Royal Albert Hall. 


Three further singles went on to be released from the album, Every Angel (UK Chart No.30), the classic Martha’s Harbour (UK No.10) and What Kind of Fool (UK Chart No.29). The album would go on to sell 250,000 in the UK alone.


Indulge now in All About Eve performing the haunting ‘Martha’s Harbour’ on Top Of The Pops


To pre-order the album, please go to



Original Album

01       Flowers In Our Hair

02       Gypsy Dance

03       In The Clouds

04       Martha's Harbour

05       Every Angel

06       Shelter From The Rain

07       She Moves Through The Fair

08       Wild Hearted Woman

09       Never Promise (Anyone Forever)

10       What Kind Of Fool

11       In The Meadow

The 12”  Singles

12       Our Summer (Extended)

13       Flowers In Our Hair (Re Mix)

14       In The Clouds (Extended Version)

15       Wild Hearted Woman (Extended Version)

16       Every Angel (Extended Version)

17       What Kind Of Fool (Autumn Rhapsody)



Singles & B-Sides

01       Our Summer

02       Lady Moonlight

03       Shelter From The Rain

04       Flowers In Our Hair (Single Version)

05       Paradise

06       Devil Woman

07       Calling Your Name

08       Appletree Man

09       Like Emily

10       What Kind of Fool (Reprise)

11       Every Angel (Single Version)

12       Wild Flowers

13       Candy Tree

14       More Than This Hour

15       Another Door

16       In The Meadow (Live)

17       Never Promise (Anyone Forever) (Live)

18       What Kind of Fool (Single Version)

19       Gold And Silver

20       The Garden Of Jane Delawney


All About Eve line-up for All About Eve

Juliane Regan – Vocals

Tim Bricheno – Guitar

Any Cousins – Bass

Mark Price – Drums








bottom of page